Home > education > Public School To Investigate Intent Behind Groin-Kick

Public School To Investigate Intent Behind Groin-Kick

Stop sexually harassing that pole!

Well, it’s come to this.  Society’s obsession with political-correctness (or is it just the public schools’ obsession with sex…hmmmm…) has turned the Bureaucracy of the Bored and Useless, i.e., public school administrators, on a seven year old kid for defending himself.

A 7-year-old boy is being investigated by his South Boston elementary school for possible sexual harassment after kicking another boy in the crotch.

[…]

Lynch’s son, Mark Curran, said the boy that he kicked had been bullying him on the school bus ride home from Tynan Elementary last week.

Sexual harassment?  For a kick to the  family jewels?  By a seven year old?  Did the kid perform some sort of ninja-cupping action with his foot in the process?  The school’s explanation:

‘Your son kicked a little boy in the testicles. We call that sexual harassment,’ Lynch said the school told her.

I call it an unnatural obsession with testicles.

This is dumb.  What happens if the B.B.S. finds that the seven year old actually acted with the intent of sexually harassing the bully?  What if he was just being insensitive to the bully’s feelings?  Is he then branded a sexual harasser?  And what then?  Does it go in the dreaded permanent file?  Is there a special board in the school where the testicle-kickers are listed for purposes of scorn and mocking?  Are there multiple boards?  What about the “titty-twister” board?  Or the “insensitive rhymes” board?  I used to love the old “Chinese, Japanese, Dirty Knees, Look at These” chant.  I don’t think I sexually harassed anyone.  Of course, I was ten, so I’m not sure I knew what either sexual or harassment were, let alone what constituted sexual harassment.  If I had known though, I wouldn’t have wasted my opportunity on the school bully, if you know what I mean (that was a veiled reference at holding hands.  So calm down mom).

In any event, another wonderful example of your tax dollars at work.

Leave a comment