Home > politics, polls > It’s official: America is full of stupid people.

It’s official: America is full of stupid people.

 

This doesn't make sense either

Ok, maybe I’m going a bit overboard here with this USA/Gallup poll, but if I’m not, I’m buying a cabin in the woods.

I would post the actual poll, but I can’t figure out how to do it on my wife’s Mac.  So, here goes:

The poll asked people how they would prefer to tackle state budget deficits:

Cutting state program?  48% oppose, while 47% are in favor.

Cutting pay or benefits for govt. workers? 53% oppose, while 44% are in favor.

Raising taxes?  71% oppose, while 27% are in favor.

Hmmmm…either the people responding to this poll are in on some super-secret way to take care of budget deficits or they have trouble with anything more complicated than sleeping.  There are no other options than those offered folks.  Now I understand why cutting spending isn’t as easy as it should be.  Oh, if you want the pretty graph, along with some others, here you go.

Categories: politics, polls Tags: , , ,
  1. Mary
    February 22, 2011 at 9:13 PM

    And Chicago has a surplus of those “special” people. Congratulations Mayor Rahm.

  2. February 22, 2011 at 9:25 PM

    i, for one, look forward to years of Rahm media clips.

    you didn’t comment on my awesome picture

  3. February 24, 2011 at 4:21 PM

    given the title of your post, i found the following quote hilarious:
    “I can’t figure out how to do it on my wife’s Mac” 🙂

    thank you for a wonderful post

  4. February 24, 2011 at 5:16 PM

    Ha, that was funny. Good point.

  5. sdlfksdlf
    July 2, 2011 at 1:03 PM

    america is full of pure idiocy, sheepish ignorants. it is the result of lucifer defecating.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment