Home > government > Asian Carp Czar?

Asian Carp Czar?

Asian Carp

Image by kate.gardiner via Flickr

I’ll give Barry this: he never misses an opportunity to increase the size of government.  Today he introduced the asian carp czar.  Why do we need an asian carp czar?  Apparently because we have too many asian carp. 

‘This is a serious challenge, a serious threat,’ [Dick] Durbin said. ‘When it comes to the Asian carp threat, we are not in denial. We are not in a go-slow mode. We are in a full attack, full-speed ahead mode. We want to stop this carp from advancing.’

Go get ’em Dick!  The economy sux, there’s a mad-man in Iran developing the bomb, and you’re in full attack, full-speed ahead mode on a fish.  And no…I don’t think the federal government can multi-task. 

I’m not going to lie though; I’m a bit surprised by all of this.  The asian carp has the right to live too doesn’t it?  What would PETA think?  The progressives on the radio are not going to be pleased.

Categories: government Tags: , ,
  1. Ben
    September 8, 2010 at 2:50 PM

    I think a band of fisherman from Wisconsin and Michigan should just drive 20 or so trucks full on concrete to the banks of the Chicago River canal and just plug the thing up. Why wait for government to do and and why trust the idiot citizens of Illinois to do it?

  2. Mary
    September 8, 2010 at 4:59 PM

    No, he did not. Please tell me he did not. I know that trying to figure out solutions to the hard problems is a pain (and seriously cuts into time on the links) but Obama is really starting to remind me of me. When I have to clean the house. It is amazing how many good and worthwhile things I can dream up that just HAVE to be done before getting to the stuff I don’t WANT to do.

    Someone should remind him he actually wanted to be president.

  3. September 30, 2010 at 12:07 AM

    Came upon your blog & saw the post on the carp czar. I’d done one myself you might get a kick out of…

    http://crockettlives.wordpress.com/2010/09/09/a-fine-kettle-of-fish/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

