Home > And More > Vuvuzelas!

Vuvuzelas!

I said to myself, “self, no more writing about the World Cup.”  Well, I can’t help it.  If my favorite Michigan football blog is going to fill up space with ramblings about soccer, than I will too.

If World Cup soccer is such a big freaking deal, why is it that the the most popular subject of conversation seems to be a South African noise-making device? Moreover, why does everybody need to be so insensitive as to complain about a local culture-type thing?  I mean, we’re talking about a sport that tolerates regular riots and celebrates 1-1 ties!

That guy on the left looks like he's going to kick the crap out of the Cobra Kai.

Is an annoying horn really going to take away from a game where men routinely line up and cover their marbles with their hands?  I doubt it.  I say blow your horns South Africa and damn the man.

Categories: And More Tags: , ,
  1. Mary
    June 15, 2010 at 1:30 PM

    Yawn.

  2. June 15, 2010 at 3:43 PM

    what? i thought my commenting was appropriate. and don’t tell me you didn’t like the photo.

  3. Ben
    June 15, 2010 at 4:49 PM

  4. June 15, 2010 at 5:23 PM

    ha. love it.

  5. June 28, 2010 at 10:27 AM

    Vuvuzelas are so nosy that makes all the atmosphere on the public disappear. There is only a constant noise. No songs, no rummors, nothing. The public makes the sport but this is not the case if all you can hear is vuvuzelas.
    I watch the games with the sound off cause I found them really annoying.
    You can find on websapce a lot of articles from funny to sad, pro and contra vuvuzelas.
    I’m against. I even created a facebook event against them http://tinyurl.com/2u2k5tk

    Keep quiet please! 🙂

  6. Mark
    September 20, 2012 at 5:56 PM

    you guys are idiots

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

